Student Services

Student Services Staff

Veronica Valentine | School Counselor (A-Ce)/Instructional Team Leader | Veronica_Valentine@hcpss.org
Liz Dolan | School Counselor (Sk - Z) | Elizabeth_Dolan@hcpss.org
Allison Downey | School Counselor (Li-Pa) | Allison_Downey@hcpss.org
Monique Flores | School Counselor (H-Le) | Monique_Flores@hcpss.org
Tina Flynn | School Counselor (Ch-G) | Tina_Flynn@hcpss.org
Jamie Kim | International Achievement Liaison | Jamie_Kim@hcpss.org
John Klyap | School Psychologist | John_Klyap@hcpss.org
Linda Mathias | School Counseling Secretary | Linda_Mathias@hcpss.org
Mary May | Grade Scheduling Processor | Mary_May@hcpss.org
Patrick Miles | School Counselor (Pe-Si) | Patrick_Miles@hcpss.org
Jeanine Smith | Pupil Personnel Worker | Jeanine_Smith@hcpss.org
Kim Tracy | Registrar .5 | Kimberly_Tracy@hcpss.org
Sheila Winters | Registrar | Sheila_Winters@hcpss.org

News

Links to presentations from the 8th Grade Orientation and AP Electives Fair.
Information about course registration for next school year
Want to know more about the programs at ARL? Consider shadowing on January 8, 9, or 10!
Here is the updated flyer for the Tutoring and Academic Support Resource.
If you need assistance with meals, tuition, fees, etc., please see the attached flyer.

Department Goal

The goal of our department is to provide outstanding service to all students, parents and staff members. Contact your school counselor for assistance with college and career preparation, college recommendations, assistance with signing onto the Naviance/Family Connections program, scheduling concerns, graduation requirements, HSA/PARCC information, SAT/PSAT testing preparation, financial aid, personal or emotional concerns.

All students MUST have an appointment to see their counselor. To make an appointment with their counselor, students should sign up on the clipboard that is posted outside their counselor's office. Once you sign up for a time, a bright green pass will be sent. You can also email or call your counselor for an appointment.

Twitter account link  @MTHStudentServ

Student Services: 410-313-2883 

Additional Resources

College Resources

Accident and Medical Insurance

Accident Insurance

The school system does not carry medical insurance for accidents that occur at school, including non-sport related injuries, such as trips and falls, physical education injuries, and recess/playground injuries. Thus, parents are encouraged to enroll students in the accident insurance program offered through HCPSS.

Learn more about how to obtain accident insurance →

Medical Insurance

The Maryland Children’s Health Insurance Program (MCHIP) is available for families, pregnant women, and children in need of medical insurance. Applications are available through the school health assistant or by contacting the Howard County Health Department at 410-313-7500.

Find out more about qualifying for MCHIP →