Students Services Information

Thu, 08/13/2020 - 12:19pm

Scroll down for FAQ Student Services Questions

Looking for information on enrollment, Jumpstart, college applications forms/due dates, etc. please click HERE FOR RESESOURCES & FAQ and HERE FOR HOW TO REGISTER YOUR CHILD.

Counselor Caseloads:

                           Ms. Veronica Valentine (Veronica_Valentine@hcpss.org), A-Cha
                           Ms. Marianne Pizzo (Marianne_Pizzo@hcpss.org), Che-G
                           Ms. Monique Flores (Monique_Flores@hcpss.org), H-Le
                           Ms. Allison Downey (Allison_Downey@hcpss.org), Li-N
                           Mr. Patrick Miles (Patrick_Miles@hcpss.org), O-Sa
                           Ms. Janet Gers (Janet_Gers@hcpss.org), Sc-Z


What if I need immediate help with depression, suicidal thoughts, or other serious mental health issues? Please contact:

  • Grassroots Crisis Intervention at 410-531-6677
  • The Maryland Crisis Hotline: Dial 211 and then choose option 1
  • The Crisis Text Line: Text 741741 and a trained counselor will respond.
  • The National Suicide Prevention Hotline at 1-800-273-8255
     


I am a senior; how do I find out information about college applications?

  • To schedule a meeting, please contact your counselor.
  • We will also be presenting to students during the very beginning of school the procedures for how students can request to have college application materials to the colleges they are applying. These sessions will either be held in the classroom or digitally should we remain online when school returns.


How do I request a transcript?

The process for requesting a transcript has changed for the 2020-2021 school year.  Please note, while HCPSS buildings are closed all transcripts will be sent electronically.  Seniors, please contact your School Counselor for the fillable Waiver of Right form and fillable Transcript Request Form.  These are the forms SENIORS will use to request transcripts for colleges, scholarships, etc.  Despite what it says on the forms, HCPSS will not be charging for transcripts at this time.  Please use the below links to request transcripts for any other reason:

This information will also be posted to the student CANVAS pages.
 

Who do I contact to register to come to Mt. Hebron High School?

  • Registrations are a multistep process, including online registration and contacting Ms. Sheila Winters @ sheila_winters@hcpss.org or Amy Linderman @ amy_linderman@hcpss.org


I need to complete the Attendance form from the MVA for my student's learner's permit

  • The MVA has a new form (DL-300A) and schools no longer need to sign/seal the form  – it is signed by the student and the parent only.  You can find the form HERE


​How can I get a copy of the Student Services Learning Hours Form?

  • Click HERE to get a downloadable copy of the form.